Do What You Love

Time to evaluate what really makes you happy. Is it working 9 – 5, sitting behind a desk, with a 1 hour lunch break? If this is your calling, hats off to you! I am thrilled that you were able to find what makes you tick. For a large majority of people, I’m going to guess this day-to-day routine isn’t the most exciting thing to wake up for each day. It has been a tough road for me to figure out what truly truly excites me. Sure, I’m excited about a lot of things! But career wise, what is it that will make me jump out of bed, ready to work…??? For one, I like to help motivate and help to change the lives of others. I am able to do just so with It Works! Every day I wake up excited about this company. Excited about where the opportunity can take me. Excited about the income I can create for myself. Excited that I can help others help themselves.

Recently I listened to an audio book titled, “The Power of Intention” by Wayne Dyer. One word: AMAZING. Two words: LIFE CHANGING. What did I learn? In life, we must open ourselves up to this power of intention. It is everywhere. But do you see it? Are you ready to accept it? Open your eyes and SEE what is intended for you. Life doesn’t happen with some giant roll of a dice. Good or bad, things arrive in your life because they were intended to. Be grateful. Thank God every day. Work hard. Steer clear of negative thoughts, people, things, emotions. Remind yourself that each day is not a given. Your thoughts and the way you treat others can either attract positive or negative energy and outcomes. How will you choose to live your life? How will you choose to think? Are you the type of person that other people want to get to know?

A few quotes from the book:

“Change the way you look at things and the things you look at change.”

“How people treat you is their karma; how you react is yours.”

“You have everything you need for complete peace and total happiness right now.”

“Passion is a feeling that tells you: this is the right thing to do. Nothing can stand in my way. It doesn’t matter what anyone else says. This feeling is so good that it cannot be ignored. I’m going to follow my bliss and act upon this glorious sensation of joy.”

“You’ll seldom experience regret for anything that you’ve done. It is what you haven’t done that will torment you. The message, therefore, is clear. Do it! Develop an appreciation for the present moment. Seize every second of your life and savor it.” 

Read. This. Book! Find your passion.

Until next time.

:]

 

Leave a Reply

